This spring our scholarship committee had the difficult, yet satisfying task of choosing scholarship recipients for the 2017-18 academic year. A total of $7,000 was to be awarded. We congratulate the following four accounting students whom we selected:   

$2,000 to Joseph H. Choe, University of Washington Tacoma
$2,000 to Amber R. Young, Saint Martin’s University
$2,000 to Yiyang Yu, Pacific Lutheran University
$1,000 to Erin A. Smith, South Puget Sound Community College

 Three of them (pictured below) were able to attend the joint AFWA/IMA meeting on May 10, and it was fun visiting with them about their future plans and ambitions. We congratulate them and warmly welcome the next generation of accountants!